1009 N. 6th Ave, Wauchula, FL | Phone: 863-773-9058 | Fax: 863-773-0069
Home

Translate this Page
Hide other sections
Exceptional Student Education (ESE) & Student Services

Director: Teresa Hall   thall@hardee.k12.fl.us

Mailing: P.O. Box 1678, Wauchula, Florida 33873

Location: 200 South Florida Avenue   Wauchula, Fl 33873   Phone - 863 773-2600

The Exceptional Student Education Department and Grounds are a Tobacco Free Campus

Exceptional Student Education (ESE) provides services to over 700 students identified as disabled or gifted.

The primary goal of the department is to ensure that our students are provided (FAPE) a free, appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment (LRE). The Exceptional Student Education Department is always striving for academic success and we are committed to giving exceptional students the means of achieving success by delivering the highest quality of service and working on the goals as specified on each student's Individualized Education Plan (IEP).


A full continuum of programs and related services are offered to students from preschool through high school in accordance with their individual educational plans (IEP).

 

School Psychologists:   (863) 773-2600

Margaret Collins  mcollins@hardee.k12.fl.us 

Alicia Jefferson  ajefferson@hardee.k12.fl.us 

Dr. Brett Stoltz  bstoltz@hardee.k12.fl.us 

 

Staffing Specialists:

Angela Spornraft  aspornraft@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 773-3147

Kerry Terrell  kterrell@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 773-2600

 

Speech/Language Pathologists:

Gina Neuhofer  gneuhofer@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 773-3141

Sonya Rasmussen  srasmussen@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 735-1221

Shannon Beattie  sbeattie@hardee.k12.fl.us  (863) 773-3147

Laina Palmer  lpalmer@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 773-2183

Katie Moye  kmoye@hardee.k12.fl.us   (863) 375-2288

 

Other ESE Personnel:  (863) 773-2600

Shannyn Robertson, Teacher of V.I.   srobertson@hardee.k12.fl.us

Cookie Sanders, FDLRS Child Find Specialist   csanders@hardee.k12.fl.us

Donna Raney, Occupational Therapist   draney@hardee.k12.fl.us

Christopher Martinez, Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant   cmartinez@hardee.k12.fl.us

 

Support Staff:  (863) 773-2600

Margarita Olvera, ESE District Office Manager  molvera@hardee.k12.fl.us

Kim Lowe,  ESE Data Coordinator   klowe@hardee.k12.fl.us