skip to main content
1009 N. 6th Ave, Wauchula, FL | Phone: 863-773-9058 | Fax: 863-773-0069

Translate this Page
Hide other sections
Recipients of the Hall of Fame Honor

The Hall of Fame program began in 1991 and has recognized many deserving individuals:

Merle L. Albritton, Shelley S. Boone, Doyle W. Bryan, John Burton, Govenor Doyle E. Carlton, Sr., Dr. Leffie M. Carlton, Jr., Jesse S. Carter, Exie Cathcart, Catheryn McDonald Coker, Dr. Sylvia M. Collins, J.W. (Bill) Crews, Jr., Michael Crews, Standish L. Crews, Joe L. Davis, Brig Gen Frederick H.Essig, W. Curtis Ezelle, Colonel John Cecil Fralish, Charles Frazier, Dwight W. Grimes, Annie W. Hart,        Dr. Harold E. Henderson, Wayne Hovis, Miss Valda E. Long, John W. Maddox, Col. Louis F. Makowski, Col. Donell Matthews, Tom McEwen, Judge Shirlyon J. McWhorter, Col. William Moran, Lawrence A. Roberts, Bartley Sapp, L.M. Shackelford, Ruth Southerland, Leon T. Stephens, Myrtie W. Strickland, Dunning Terrell, Reverend R. Perry Tomlison, W.L. Warren, Jr., Dewey E. Whidden, Jr., Carl Saunders and Todd Silverman.


Those inducted into this prestigious honor are nominated each year.

The qualifications are: 

1. must have made significat contributions to their professional fields

2.  attended public school in Hardee County


Our Vision:
Empower and inspire all students for success.

Our Mission:
To provide all students a high-quality education in a nurturing and
creative environment to develop responsible citizens.

Please note: Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communication to or from our state officials regarding
state business are public records that are available to the public and media upon request.